Swap-bot Time: March 24, 2023 12:44 pm


Date Joined: May 19, 2014
Last Online: April 18, 2016
Birthday: November 1, 1945
Country: United States

About Me

I am a happily maried woman of 37 years. Mother to 2 grown boys, Grandmother to 7 grandchildren and Great-Grandmother to 8. I have been crafting for 50+ years.on august 21, 2016 I lost my first born son to pancreatic cancer. He was only 50 years old. This was devistating to me. I like all types of crafts, but crocheting is my passion, especially doilies. I have lots of time to devote to my crafting, since I am now retired. I am right now into making handmade greeting cards. I think in all my crafting years I have tried everything that has come along, at least once. I joined this group through an invite in my email. I think if is a great avenue to use to get your creations into the hands of others and to see what others have made. I am a bit confused about all the initials on the site, but will learn them soon I hope and hope to get acquainted with other like mind people.

About Me

THINGS I LIKE: Buttons - old or new it don't matter Hot Air Balloons Schnauzer pictures or items Anything scripture related. Teddy Bears Stickers, any except kid orientated Pretty Paper Bead and bead supplies Plastic Canvas Crafting Cactus related articles, especially Az Saguaros Handmade Greeting Cards Recycling Crafts Kids Crafting Ideas Miniatures (any kind) Christmas.....anything Christmas.

About Me

OTHER MISC THINGS ABOUT ME I was raised in a family of 9 kids. I am one of the few people who can say that they went from grade 1 thru 12 at the same school. There were only 51 in my graduating class When I was young my family went on lots of fishing trips. I love to fish but never learned to swim. I am afraid of any body of water, thunder, and
any loud noises in general. My mother died at age 67, my father at age 96. I love to sing and very often sing for our Sunday Services at Church (southern gospel only) I graduated at age 17 and was married (the first time) at age 17. Had a boy at age 19 and 11 months later had my second boy....then quit. I learned to crochet at age 10, sewing at age 13
and knitting at age 20. I love working with plastic canvas. I like doing projects that take some time to complete with lots of detail. Won first place at our county fair for a crocheted
doily, a sewn jean pantsuit, a man's shirt and a handmade doll house. I don't like or celebrate Halloween, but I do love the fall because it means that my birthday is just around the corner, as well as Christmas.


Comment: Thanks for the very nice birthday card and the envelope.
susieq11 rated for Private Postcard Swap on May 23, 2014
Comment: Thank you for both postcards!! The beach one is too funny!! I'm sure you'll love swapping and there's a swap for just about everything!! Keep in touch!! : )

Rating Overview

Overall Hearts Stars Hosted
5.0000 2 0 0
Completed Fives Threes Ones
2 2 0 0
Type 1 Type 2 Type 3 Uncategorized
0 1 1 0
View all

Currently In

  • the user is not currently in any swaps :(

Currently Hosting

  • the user is not hosting any current swaps


lemooon on Nov 1, 2019:


Wishing you all the best!



for NOVEMBER sweeties through LLL group (not swap)


Sessalouise on Nov 6, 2014:

Happy late birthday! Hope you had a great one! :)

anrtist on May 26, 2014:

Welcome the the LLL Group! ;-)
Blessings, cc

TereDiane1954 on May 20, 2014:

Welcome to Swapbot! I hope you make lots of new friends here♥

lorettadog on May 20, 2014:

Welcome to the bot! :o)

Login to leave a comment now!