Swap-bot Time: July 12, 2020 9:21 am
www.swap-bot.com

Boomerang

Boomerang
Date Joined: November 5, 2018
Last Online: November 16, 2018
Birthday: March 17, 1986
Country: Spain

About Me

My name is Ana, I am 32 and I live in the north of Spain.

I love reading and writing, and I really like coffee, cats and knitting/crotchetting. I also like watching TV shows/series from different countries, so please, recommend me your favorites shows from your country, I'd love to watch them!

I am a newbie to this site and I found it kind of by chance when I was looking for zines (nice/cute personal zines) to swap.

My letters: I try to put effort in my letters/swaps and add a little personal touch in all of them. I usually add-in questions, playlists, stickers, quotes, tea, and a bunch of other little things.

My job: I am currently working full time as a web developer.

Random things I like: Cats, geek glasses, indie music, reading, TV shows, candlelight, LGTB+ rights, purple things, silence, walks at the beach, travelling, people with long hair, 7Up, DIY culture, going to the movies (or watching them at home), bubbles, Spanish omelet, people's noses, origami, lollipops, daisies, hiding under the blankets, sleeping, cacti.

Lastly: I hope you find that I am interesting enough for a swap! If you are sending me a letter or a package, I would love to get to know you better so you can drop me your social media profiles or even your address so I can send you something back.

Bonus!

Little things that I'd love to receive (in no particular order): A few things just in case you are out of ideas.

  • Zines (made by you or someone else)
  • Bookplates
  • Stamps
  • Lists of your favorite TV shows, movies, books or songs
  • Confetti
  • Glitter
  • Tarot cards
  • Origami
  • Cute paper sheets
  • Sticky notes
  • Washi tape
  • Maps
  • Coasters
  • Easy recipes (I'm super bad at cooking/baking, so... please... really easy ones!)
  • Stencils
  • Magazine cutouts
  • Small notebooks
  • Candy
  • Pictures of things you find pretty
  • Stickers
  • Pencils, erasers, pens...
  • Washi tape
  • Drawings (if you like to draw)
  • Little magnets
  • Art journal supplies
  • Bookmarks
  • Pins
  • Anything you want to get/make for me!

~~~

Ratings

Mishi rated for Newbie Friendly - Profile Hello #7 on Nov 15, 2018
5
rating
Comment: Thank You
sydgwiz rated for Newbie Friendly - Profile Hello #7 on Nov 10, 2018
5
rating
 
LizH rated for Newbie Friendly - Profile Hello #7 on Nov 10, 2018
5
rating
 
5
rating
Comment: Thank you!
aralyn rated for Newbie Friendly - Profile Hello #6 on Nov 8, 2018
5
rating
Comment: Thanks for the profile love and welcome to swap-bot!! Pepe sounds adorable and I'm very excited for you about the new kitten!
Poohtat rated for Newbie Friendly - Profile Hello #6 on Nov 8, 2018
5
rating
Comment: Thanks for the message. Frogs are great pets!

Rating Overview

Overall Hearts Stars Hosted
5.0000 6 0 0
Completed Fives Threes Ones
2 6 0 0
Type 1 Type 2 Type 3 Uncategorized
2 0 0 0
View all

Currently In

  • the user is not currently in any swaps :(

Currently Hosting

  • the user is not hosting any current swaps

Groups

    the user is not currently in any groups

Comments

wingash on Nov 11, 2018:

Newbie Friendly - Profile Hello #7

Hello, Ana!!

I have been to Spain last year for field trips! The place i choose to research for this class is Santiago de Compostela. Really want to re-visit. Do you have any recommendations of beautiful church in Northern Spain ?

Have a great day -Autumn

NRGordon on Nov 10, 2018:

Newbie Friendly - Profile Hello #7 Hello Ana, We are preparing for winter here in the southern part of the state of Maine in the US. We typically have temperatures averaging 0C with snow every few days, totaling about 2m. Of course, it doesn't get that deep as some melts and it packs down. They get more inland but we are 8 km from the ocean, which tempers it some. I am wondering if this is at all like your winters as we are at about the same latitude. I look forward to winter as I enjoy snowshoeing and am not bothered by the cold. I also feed the birds and like to watch them through the window. I am most happy that we have had five different species of woodpecker for several years now. In the summer, I keep flowering plants and milkweed for the hummingbirds and butterflies. I like working outside, around the yard and in the woods. I volunteer with the local conservation group maintaining trails. I am retired and have grown more conservative than I used to be but I am still politically active. I used to be active in the anti-Vietnam War and civil rights movements. Now I am work for Human, Women's, and LGBTQ+ Rights. I'm pretty new to Swap-bot too. I came for postcard swaps but have tried and enjoyed other swaps too. I am currently working on my first Zine. I like the crafting but most enjoy "meeting" the people. Best Wishes, Neal NRGordon

LauRad83 on Nov 9, 2018:

Newbie Friendly - Profile Hello #7

hello from england. Hope you are well :)

turtlelove84 on Nov 8, 2018:

Newbie Friendly Profile Hello #6

As I sip my coffee, in which I've recently become addicted to, I wonder if it's the maturing into my 30's that has changed my taste towards something that I used to loathe....for now, I leave you with a quote I found to share, "A cup of coffee shared with a friend is happiness tasted and time well spent."

ellecamino on Nov 8, 2018:

Newbie Friendly Profile Hello #6

I hope all is well with you and your family. I am in Ottawa, Ontario. You are going to love swap bot. Just be careful it can become an addiction! I have 3 cats and 1 dog. My cats are PJ, Peim and Raccoon and my dogs name is Aspen. I love travelling. I spent a week in Cambodia this past September. I have also done a portion of the el Camino trail, just over 300 Kms. I also like to crochet. I'm working on a few projects for Christmas although I can't follow a pattern to save my life :) Wishing you all the best. & Catina

Poohtat on Nov 8, 2018:

Newbie Friendly Profile Hello #6 You will have so much fun and meet amazing people here on Swap-Bot

Login to leave a comment now!