Swap-bot Time: October 16, 2018 2:31 pm


Date Joined: September 15, 2018
Last Online: October 15, 2018
Birthday: April 3
Country: United States

About Me

I live in the mid west. I am about 30 plus miles from the Mississippi River. I am the oldest of four siblings, I have a brother that is next in line and then two sister's. The youngest sister is 30. I am a proud sister of a US Veteran of the Army. My brother served in the Army seven years ago. He did a year in Iraq and then a year in Germany. He finished up his time down in Missouri at Ft. Lenerwood. He started his boot camp traning at Ft Jackson in South Carolina, and then went out to Ft Lewis in Washington and then his platoon was shipped to Iraq for the year. I have four nieces and four nephews. The youngest niece was born over in Germany while my brother was stationed over there. So, she has a dule birthcertificate.

I am not much into reading, unless it is a really good book and I can get past the first two chapters. If that dose not catch my attention then, you might as well forget the reading aspect. I really don't have a favorite movie, I do not like scary movies or violence. I like to watch the older tv shows on me tv channel (Alice, Emgerency, Give me a Break, and so on.) I do like the older western movies and tv shows. I like to watch Wheel of Fortune and Family Fude. I like TLC channel and the food network chennel.

I like to make quilts. My grandma taught me to quilt when I was 8yrs old and had my very first quilt done by the time I was 9yrs old. I have made some bridal bouquets and prom flowers the last couple of years, and I love doing them. I am a alumni band member of our cities high school I got to go to Florida for compitition my sophomore year of high school. During my high school years the band was invited to many activities and compitition. We got to perform for the Harlem Globe Trotters my freshmen year, we was asked to perform for the sweet 16 music festival in Washington DC, but there was a conflict, so sadly we had to turn that invitation down. There were many nurmourse other invites, but just did not have enough time and to many conflicts with other activities. I enjoy cooking as long as it is not fish and dose not include tomatoes. For I am allergic to tomatoes. I really enjoy baking specially during the holiday time.

Favorite Music

I like to listen to the oldies music, I really like the Beach Boys, and Kenny Rogers. I am not into the hard rock and loud noise music.

Favorite Crafts

My favorite crafts are embrodiery, flower arrangments, making hair accessories. I enjoy reserching or googling new craft projects and then put my own spin on them,so I am not taking the exact same idea from someone else. I tried the scrapbooking thing, but just could not grasp the concept of the project. But, I do use the scrapbook paper for other projects that I have come acorss


Katiedid has not been rated yet.

Rating Overview

Overall Hearts Stars Hosted
0.0000 0 0
Completed Fives Threes Ones
3 0 0 0
Type 1 Type 2 Type 3 Uncategorized
0 1 2 0
View all

Currently Hosting

  • the user is not hosting any current swaps


    the user is not currently in any groups


Be the first to leave a message for Katiedid. Login to leave a comment now!